Plasu – Academic Calendar 2022/2023 And 2023/2024 Session

Plasu Academic Calendar 2022/2023 and 2023/2024 Session (DRAFT).

“Plasu”, Plateau State University Bokkos, From the office of the Vice Chanselors Academic planning Unit. Below is the school calendar for the year 2023 and 2024.

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 4th September, 2023 Commencement of On-line Registration for Fresh Students.

Monday 11th September, 2023 Commencement of Registration for Returning Students.

Monday 18th September, 2023 Commencement of First Semester Lectures for all Students.

Monday 18th Sept – Fri. 22nd Sept, 2023 – Period of late Registration.

Friday 22nd Sept, 2023 – Registration closes 2:00pm for all students.

Wed 4th Oct-Fri.6 Oct 2023 – Orientation for fresh students.

Thursday 12th October, 2023 – Matriculation of Fresh Students

Friday 22nd. December, 2023 – End of First Semester Lectures.

Saturday 23rd Dec. 2023 – Sat. 6th Jan, 2024 – Christmas Break

Monday 8th Jan. – Sat. 13th Jan, 2024 – Revision week/All C. A. scores should be ready.

Read Also: Plasu – School Fee To Be Considered

Monday 13th January, 2024 – Commencement of First Semester Examination

Wednesday 31st January, 2024 – End of First Semester Examinations

Monday12th February,2024 -Commencement of Industrial Attachment

Tuesday 13th Feb.– Fri. 16th Feb., 2024 – Department and Faculty Boards meet to consider first Semester Examination Results.

Read More News On Our Home Page

Wednesday 21st February, 2024 – Examination Results Scrutiny Committee sits.

Tuesday 5th March, 2024 – Senate meets to consider and approve first Semester Examination Results

Plasu SECOND SEMESTER

Monday 26th February, 2024 – Commencement of Second Semester Lectures

Saturday 1st June, 2024 – End of Second Semester Lectures

Monday 3rd June – Sat. 8th Jun, 2024 – Revision Week/All C. A. Scores Should be ready

Monday 10th June, 2024 – Commencement of Second Semester Examination

Wednesday 26th June, 2024 – End of Second Semester Examination

Tuesday 2nd July – Fri. 5th July, 2024 – Departments and Faculty Boards meets to consider Sessional Results

Tuesday 16th July – Fri. 19th July, 2024 – Examination Results Scrutiny Committee sits

Tuesday 23rd July, 2024 – Senate meets to consider and approve Sessional Results (Excluding300 Level SIWES Departments)

Saturday 27th July, 2024 – End of Industrial AttachmentTuesday 5th August, 2024 – Departments and Faculty Boards meets to consider 300 Level Examinations for SIWES Candidates.Thursday 15th August, 2024 – Senate considers and approves 300 Level SIWES Candidates.

Prof. John Nvau Director, Academic Planning Unit.

Plasu SUMMARY ANALYSIS OF THE ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2022/2023 AND 2023/2024 SESSION.

FIRST SEMESTER:

2 weeks of registration

15 weeks of Lectures

2 weeks of Christmas Break

2½ weeks of Examinations

3½ weeks of Marking & Approval of ResultsTotal 23 weeks

SECOND SEMESTER:

15 weeks of Lectures

2½ weeks of Examinations

3½ weeks of Marking & Approval of Results.

Total 23 weeks

Industrial attachment ends a week after Senate Meeting to approve Results, giving 46 – week’s Session.

More details…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top